Epic Esports Hosts Dota 2 Champions League Season 7 on Jan. 24

Epic Esports Events will host the Winline Dota 2 Champions League Season Seven in place of Valve’s 2022 Dota Pro Circuit Winter Tour Major, which has been cancelled. 14 teams from Eastern and Western Europe will compete for a part of the $50,000 prize pool from January 24 to February 17. Though CIS players make up the majority of the lineup.

The group stage will have teams competing against each other for points, with teams who collect the most points moving on to the playoff stage, which will see matches transition into a best-of-three format in a double-elimination bracket. 

As of now, Epic Esports has announced 13 of the 14 teams that will be competing in the event, which includes big names like Virtus.pro, AS Monaco Gambit, and several standout stacks from the DPC’s Winter Tour. The final spot will be decided via an open qualifier running later this week. Here is the full lineup for D2CL’s seventh season. 

  • Virtus.pro
  • B8
  • Team Empire
  • Hydra
  • AS Monaco Gambit
  • Gambit Esports
  • Brame
  • Nemiga Gaming
  • Winstrike
  • V-Gaming
  • Entity
  • CIS Rejects
  • Open Qualifiers winner

RuHub will handle the native Russian stream, while Beyond The Summit has been brought in to host the English broadcast. Additional details about the event, including a full schedule and the qualifier team, will be announced in the near future.

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Gamezeen is a Zeen theme demo site. Zeen is a next generation WordPress theme. It’s powerful, beautifully designed and comes with everything you need to engage your visitors and increase conversions.

To top